Rugby and Netball Prizegiving 2014

Rugby Prizegiving 2014 Year 6 netball medals 2014Netball Prizes 2014Netball Prizegiving 2014

Here are the prize winners at our Rugby and Netball Prizegiving that was held in our school hall.


Year 5 and 6 team.

Most Improved – Kiarah Flavell

Team Spirit – Brooklyn Tahere

Sportsmanship – Taimania Warmington

Best All-Rounder – Carolyn Cole

Year 5 team.

Most Improved – Ocean Mokoraka

Team Spirit – Meadow Kapa-White

Sportsmanship – Shardonnay Manuera

Best All-Rounder – Jahkaliah Ngakuru

Year 3 team

Most Improved – Ellerine Donovan

Team Spirit – N. Kemp-Ashby

Sportsmanship – Waimarie Toko-Mikahere

Best All-Rounder – Kalais Kapa-White and Ryleigh Kapa-Epiha

Best Senior Player – Shaniqwa Waipouri

Best Junior Player – Miya Pirini

Mini Midgets PrizesNetball prizegiving 2014


Under 11’s – 

Most Improved – Taniera Marrah

Sportsmanship – Siale Otuvai

Most Outstanding Player – Tiras Mamea

Under 9’s – 

Most Improved – Shane Ashby

Sportsmanship – Xavier Warmington

Most Outstanding Player – Phillip Hutchinson

Special Coaches Awards – Daniel Selkirk, Luke Brell, Cypress Mamea and Sean Simons

Mini Midgets

Most Improved – Thomas Cole

Sportsmanship – Anaha Warmington

Most Outstanding Player – Hadley Herman

A special mention to those four boys who made the Northern Wairoa rep teams: Joshua Shaw-McLaren, Hone Nathan, Phillip Hutchinson and Tiras Mamea.

We would like to thank all our coaches and parents and whanau who helped out on the Saturdays, washed uniforms and cheered on our kids. It has been an exceptional winter sports year for Selwyn Park School.